FAQ SV06 Twilight Masquerade
FAQ SV06 Twilight Masquerade
POKEMON ABILITIES:
Q. If I have Fezandipiti with the "Adrena-Pheromone" Ability as my Active Pokemon and it only has a Legacy Energy attached,
can I attack with "Energy Feather" on my turn and also get the protective effect of "Adrena-Pheromone" during my opponent's
turn?
A. Yes, although Legacy Energy only provides one unit of energy, it is providing all energy types all the time.
Q. Does the extra retreat cost placed by Ariados' "Big Net" Ability increase the damage done by Ariados' "String Bind" attack?
A. Yes, it does.
Q. If my active Pokemon with 30HP remaining has a Rescue Board tool attached, making it have no Retreat Cost, does Ariados'
"Big Net" Ability affect its retreat cost?
A. Nope, if a Pokemon's Retreat Cost is set to zero by an effect such as Rescue Board, it cannot be increased by Big Net.
Q. I have a Pokemon with the "Festival Lead" Ability in the Active Spot. If I have more than one Thwackey in play, can I use
more than one "Boom Boom Groove" Ability in the same turn?
A. Yes. Each Thwackey can use their Ability once.
== FESTIVAL LEAD (Dipplin - SV:Twilight Masquerade, Goldeen - SV:Twilight Masquerade, Swirlix - SV:Twilight
Masquerade)
Q. If I have a Technical Machine attached to a Pokemon that has the "Festival Lead" Ability, can I attack with the TM twice?
A. No, Festival Lead does not work with TM's; it has to be an attack that the Pokemon has printed on the card.
Q. If I have a Technical Machine attached to Goldeen that has the Festival Lead Ability, can I use its "Whirlpool" attack first
and then attack with the TM attack?
A. No, Festival Lead does not work with TM's; it has to be an attack that the Pokemon has printed on the card.
* Palafin ex's "Hero's Spirit" Ability is very literal. You can put it into play only with the effect of Palafin's "Zero to Hero"
Ability; you can't put it into play any other way. The only exception would be if something like Hex Maniac or Garbotoxin are
used, which remove Abilities of Pokemon that are in the hand.
Q. What happens if I use Drakloak's "Recon Directive" Ability and I only have one card left in my deck?
A. You put that card into your hand, and there is no other card to put back into your deck.
== ZERO TO HERO (Palafin - SV:Twilight Masquerade)
Q. When I use Palafin's "Zero to Hero" Ability, do I shuffle both Palafin and the Basic Finizen cards into my deck, or just the
Stage 1 Palafin card since it says to shuffle "this card" into the deck?
A. Only the Palafin goes back into the deck. Finizen stays in play, going underneath the Palafin ex.
POKEMON ATTACKS:
== QUICK SIGN (Volbeat - SV:Twilight Masquerade)
Q. If an effect prevents Sinistcha ex's "Re-Brew" attack from placing damage counters onto the target Pokemon, do I still
shuffle the Basic {G} Energy cards into my deck?
A. Yes, they would still get shuffled into your deck.
Q. If I use Greninja ex's "Shinobi Blade" and choose to search my deck for a card, do I have to take a card and put it in my hand
if I don't find one I want?
A. You don't have to search, but if you do you must take a card and put it into your hand.
Q. If I use Pinsir's "Slow Crunch" attack and the Opponent's Active Pokemon retreats or evolves, is it still Knocked Out?
A. No. Evolving or moving to the bench removes all attack effects.
Q. If Pinsir uses "Slow Crunch" and retreats or is KO'd on the opponent's next turn, does the opponent's active Pokemon still get
Knocked Out?
A. Yes, the effect is on the Pokemon that was attacked with Slow Crunch.
Q. Does the extra retreat cost placed by Ariados' "Big Net" Ability increase the damage done by Ariados' "String Bind" attack?
A. Yes, it does.
Q. Can I place 9 damage counters on Walking Wake using its "Undulating Slice" attack if it would result in enough damage to
knock itself out?
A. Yes, you can put up to 9 damage counters on Walking Wake even if it doesn't have that much HP remaining. Undulating
Slice will do 20x each damage counter that was placed, and at the end of the attack Walking Wake will be knocked out.
TRAINER CARDS:
== ACCOMPANYING FLUTE (SV:Twilight Masquerade)
Q. If I play Accompanying Flute and find only one Basic Pokemon, do I have to put it onto their bench?
A. No, since Accompanying Flute says "you may choose any number", you don't have to choose any Basic Pokemon if you
don't want to.
Q. If I have Teal Mask Ogerpon ex in play, am I allowed to use Ogre's Mask to swap it with a different Teal Mask Ogerpon ex
in my discard pile?
A. Yes, that is allowed.
Q. If my active Pokemon with 30HP remaining has a Rescue Board tool attached, making it have no Retreat Cost, does Ariados'
"Big Net" Ability affect its retreat cost?
A. Nope, if a Pokemon's Retreat Cost is set to zero by an effect such as Rescue Board, it cannot be increased by Big Net.
ENERGY CARDS:
== LEGACY ENERGY (SV:Twilight Masquerade)
Q. If I have Fezandipiti with the "Adrena-Pheromone" Ability as my Active Pokemon and it only has a Legacy Energy attached,
can I attack with "Energy Feather" on my turn and also get the protective effect of "Adrena-Pheromone" during my opponent's
turn?
A. Yes, although Legacy Energy only provides one unit of energy, it is providing all energy types all the time.
GENERAL GAMEPLAY:
== DECK
Q. Can I have 4 Teal Mask Ogerpon ex, and 4 Hearthflame Mask Ogerpon ex, etc. in my deck?
A. Yes. They are all different names.