FAQSeta Watch
FAQSeta Watch
General rules
(Note: Please check rulebook F.A.Q. on page 16 and 17 for additional information)
How do Reveal creature powers work? Is it only when a creature flipped or do Reveal powers activate
when an Unhallowed is summoned or a creature enters the Lilined revealed (face up) from some
other ability like Polymorph?
Reveal powers activate when a card is flipped and whenever a creature with a Reveal ability enters the
line revealed (face up). Any creature (including Unhallowed) with a Reveal ability that is added to the
line face up activates its Reveal ability.
The first part of this (regarding flipping) is explicitly stated in the Glossary under revealed (rulebook pg.
19) and shown in the example of play. , but the second partThe second nuance about that any creature
coming into the line revealed (face up) from other effects isn’t explicitly stated. There should have been
another line in the rules about this, we thought we had it in there, but we missed that somehow. It is
inferred in other places and in how other creature powers work, but it is not outright stated.
Timing and card priority? Can I kill a creature that once it isthat was Revealed and stop it’s Revealed
power from triggering? The priority list says ability powers cards can destroy creatures before their
reveal power activates!
No, the Reveal ability has already triggered. You cannot rewind effects and , there are no reverse order
“counters”. The Card priority rule This rule describes abilities that may prevent Creature ability powers
from triggering by destroying it when it is unrevealed, such as Longshot, Backstab, and Animal Sentry.
There are several examples of this provided in the rule book such as using “Longshot” on a Summon
card (pg 6) and “Backstab” on a Vampire (pg 12).
Does the term Defeated apply to creatures that had Polymorph or Set Snares used on them?
Yes, as long as the creature you are letting into the horde is in First Position. Keep in mind it is usually
better to exhaust a card if it will prevent a creature from going into the Horde then to take the damage
and have to face it again in the Final round.
Creatures
How does Zombie Horde work and interact with the graveyard?
Zombie Horde adds the health value of whatever creature is currently on top of the Graveyard to the
Zombie Horde’s base health value. When a creature with no listed health value (like Fire Serpent and
Shade) or a Summon! card is on top of the Graveyard the Zombie Horde gets no bonus to health. (See
First Round Example rulebook pg. 11).
How does Forest Giant work with the creature behind it in line?
The Forest Giant reveals the creature behind it in line and then adds the health value of that creature to
its base health. own. If there is no creature behind it in line the Forest giant has its only has its base
listed value health listed on the card . (See First Round Example rulebook pg. 11).
When the Skeleton is put in at the start of the line because of its power triggering does it count as an
extra creature at that location?
Yes, The Skeleton counts as an extra creature. Put the skeleton in First position and then deal out the
line as normal.Deal out the line as normal and then add the Skeleton as an extra creature at that
location.
When Acolytes send creatures to the horde do I look at the cards? How does the Acolyte’s ability to
put creatures into the Horde work in the last round of the game when the Horde is already added to
the line?
No, you do not look at the cards Acolyte places into the Horde. In the last round if an Acolyte places a
creature into the Horde simply put it into the empty Horde space in the box and start a new Horde pile.
Normally you will not interact with this new pile, but If some of alternate Summon! Cards are used they
may interact with this new Horde pile.
How does the Wizard’s Chaos Blast work with the Lich Unhallowed (no ability cards can affect any
creature cards behind the Lich in line) if it is the only Creature I am able to target?
You can still target the Lich and destroy it by itselfonly, and then add a new creature to the line per
Chaos Blast’s text. (See also Wizard below)
Locations
Does Dark Woods increase the health of tamed forest creatures as well as those in the line?
Does Elven Gove’s “Camp action take any value die” apply to the Runes?
Yes, but if you choose to activate Runes you must still activate at least two of them.
Can I swap out the Final location using the camp abilities “Check map” or Wizard’s teleport?
No, the final Location is selected during setup and cannot be changed. (See Check Map rulebook pg.7)
No, place it in the line unrevealed as an additional creature, but you do know what it is since it was on
top of the unhallowed deck, so check if you have an ability that can take it out before it gets revealed.
Adventurers
Warrior
What happens if you Wound a creature twice?
Can I activate Berserker on a creature of lesser health that was just revealed and was adjacent to a
creature that the Warrior just defeated?
Wizard
How does Shockbolt work? Can I damage a creature another way to weaken it first?
No, Shockbolt is referring to the listed base health on a creature, it has to be 8 or lower.
Where do I put the creature I swapped out from Polymorph? Does it have to go in the same position
of the creature swapped?
No, it doesn’t have to go into the exact place in the graveyard, just bury the creature in the graveyard so
it isn’t on top.
Yes – though it may not be that beneficial, if. If you only have one creature you can target you can still
use Chaos blast on it. You may not however, choose to only target one creature if there is another
available target. You must do everything on an ability card that you are able to do, so don’t forget to
add a creature to the line.
Reduce the firewood value by one and reveal a creature in the line, this can be done multiple times.
Ranger
How does the Ranger’s Longshot work with a Summon?
The Summon card has priority, you follow its instructions. If an Unhallowed is placed in line as a result,
the Ranger’s Longshot would Defeat it before its powers have a chance to activate. (Black box example
in rulebook at bottom of pg. 6)
No, Passive abilities are only exhausted when you take damage.
Rogue
Can Backstab be used if there is only one revealed creature?
How does Smoke Bomb interact with creatures without listed health like the Fire Serpent and the
Shade?
They have no Health without their text so they are defeated (F.A.Q. in rulebook pg.17)
There are 4 different types of Summons cards that add some different variety. I’ll list theMy list of the
summon cards difficulty is listed below (easiest to hardest)m according to what order of difficulty I
believe they add. This is not an absolute as the possible interactions that can happen are more
dangerous than any single Summon effect
1. There is a Summon variant that draws a creature from the Horde then places the top Unhallowed into
the Horde. There are 2 of this type.
2. The normal summon Summon card exhausts a card and draws an unhallowed. There are 4 of this
type.
3. There is a summons Summon variant that puts and unhallowed Unhallowed in the line without
exhausting a card, but shuffles all Acolytes and Unhallowed in the graveyard into the creature deck.
There are 2 of this type.
4. There is a Summon variants that Draws 2 Unhallowed and you get to put one in the Horde and one in
the Graveyard. There is 1 of this type. (There is a higher probability of losing due to the Unhallowed deck
running out, so I consider this the most dangerous)
I recommend shuffling one or two of the alternate summons Summons when moving up to Hard and
Insane to have more variable effects as you increase in difficulty.
Of course you can always add more than the recommended number or shuffle them all together and
draw out the number you need, but the suggestions above give you a nice progression of difficulty.
If you have something that isn’t covered here that you think should be, put it in the comment section
with this F.A.Q.